THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF EXETER CITY COUNCIL

Guildhall Tuesday 16 December 2008

The Right Worshipful the Lord Mayor (Cllr P A Smith) The Deputy Lord Mayor (Cllr Mitchell)

Councillors D Baldwin, M A Baldwin, Boyle, Branston, P J Brock, S Brock, Coates, Cole, Choules, Mrs Danks, Edwards, Fullam, Gale, A Hannaford, R M Hannaford, Mrs Henson, Hobden, Martin, D J Morrish, Mrs J Morrish, Newby, Newcombe, Newton, Noble, Prowse, Robson, Sheldon, Shepherd, Shiel, R Smith, W M Starling, Sterry, Taghdissian, Thompson, Wadham, Wardle and Winterbottom

76

HONORARY ALDERMAN

RESOLVED that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do confer on Mary Elizabeth Evans the title of Honorary Alderman, in recognition of her eminent services to Exeter City Council during the period she was a Member of the Council.

(The foregoing resolution was passed unanimously)

(The meeting commenced at 6.00 pm and closed at 6.05 pm)

Chair